This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

The Hadrians Wall walking challenge date has been set for Friday 10 April 2015. This is a 3 day challenge walking the length of Hadrians Wall from Bowness on Solway to Wallsend, a total of 85 miles. This is a Club fundraising event.

Interested? read through the news article to see the itinerary and contact either Cliffy or Neil Smith although final details about cost etc have yet to be decided.

  Thurgarton Cricket Club

Welcome to the website of Thurgarton Cricket Club.


Thurgarton CC has been in existence since 1875 and currently has two Saturday senior sides playing in the South Notts Cricket League, two Sunday senior sides playing in the Newark Club Cricket Alliance and an ‘Academy’ side playing in the Newark Midweek League.


We also run junior sides catering for all age groups.

We play our cricket at the Priory Ground in the village of Thurgarton which lies 9 miles north of Nottingham and 3 miles south of the historic town of Southwell.

In recent years the ground has been voted by Wisden as one of the prettiest in the country.

Get your Thurgarton CC Kit
New range now here!

Thurgarton CC Hoodie